A Home for Mikey & Liam!! Sons for the Jepsons!

Standard

As I said, in my Dreams post; back in early June, I came across a pair of brother’s info on Reece’s Rainbow, a group that facilitates adoptions for special needs children,  and fell in love with them. I so wished we could bring them home to join our two boys, but unfortunately, adoption is not an option for us right now, altho we hope to be able to in the future.

Since adoption isn’t feasible, we began to pray earnestly & daily that our Creator and Lord would provide a family and a home for these brothers! Our prayers have been answered!!! We are thrilled for Bobby & Lura Jepson and for Mikey & Liam!!!

I learned a couple of weeks ago that Mikey & Liam had a family committed to them, but their blog link was not available at the time on Reece’s Rainbow.  However, It is now 😀  So, I want to share it, and encourage you to help this family to be united.

Here’s the Reece’s Rainbow post for them:
http://reecesrainbow.org/sponsorjepson

And here’s the Jepson’s Adoption Blog:
http://bobbyandlura.blogspot.com/

They are a little under 50% of their fundraising goal/need of $25K in order to bring the boys home. (Yes, international adoption is expensive – from some countries it is as high as $40K.)  They hope to have the boys home as soon as possible, possibly, by Christmas.

Thank you, Yeshua, for providing a family for these boys, for answering our prayers!  Lead this family, as they make decisions and plans going forward.  Give them Your peace and wisdom as they navigate the hurry up and wait game that comes with international adoption. Provide for the funds that they need so they can reunite and bring these brothers home ASAP, within Your time table!!!  Thank you for answering our prayers for Mikey & Liam to have a home, and a family! 

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

3 responses »

  1. Thank you! We can’t wait to bring these boys home! Hopefully we will be home and a little settled by Christmas! Thanks for sharing our story 🙂 Please continue to follow along in our journey we can use all of the positive vibes we can get! 🙂

    Like

  2. Our family is also thrilled that Mikey & Liam have a family waiting for them. We too fell in love with them back in June, hoping to bring them home to join our family, and prayed for them daily (sometimes selfish prayers of course). But when we learned they’d had a family to call their own, it brought us joy to know they would not have to spend a single day more in their orphanages than was absolutely necessary. Trusting in a faithful God who has plans for each of us far greater than we could dream up on our own made it easier to confidently know that Mikey & Liam are getting a family that would be better for them than we would have been. God has since brought other smiling faces to our attention that we hope to pursue in our adoption. Bobby & Lura, you are so blessed to be the parents God chose for these boys. Even knowing there were at least three of us moms who fell in love with these boys is comforting. It means they had the prayer covering of at least three different “mothers” during the past few months. What child wouldn’t want 3 different mommies praying for them? Lura, when we found your blog (purely by “coincidence” – said tongue in cheek, since God does nothing by coincidence), it brought great comfort to our children to know they could follow the boys & see what their life is like in the coming months & years. Our family would love to keep in touch with you & see how your family grows, and likewise, we would love to share our adoption journey with you as well. Our blog is sparse at the moment, but you’re welcome to follow us. It’s http://www.nolongeranorphan.blogspot.com . In His love, Michelle and family

    Like

  3. Lura, you are so welcome! I’m definitely praying for a settled by Christmas homecoming!! I’m so excited for the boys, and for you!

    ((Michelle)) Wow! those boys are seriously loved and prayed for! I will absolutely be following along on your journey!! I’ve read several of your posts already. I love the story of how you all decided to commit to adopting – Beautiful! Blessings to you!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

