Times & Seasons – thoughts on Feasts of Trumpets

Standard
Times & Seasons – thoughts on Feasts of Trumpets

Tonight was the beginning of the 7th month in YHWH’s calendar, and began at the sighting of the “new” moon.

It was a crazy day, school, lots of kiddos, busy unpacking, etc.  My cousin is here, with her three, helping me shoe horn my belongings into my dad’s already full house. We made some good progress…
We were eating supper and getting kids baths as the sun set, but I was able to snap some pics.

The moon was much further south on the horizon than I expected, but we did eventually find it.
Here’s my first pic of it:

We got the children rounded up and outside and they took turns taking pictures of the moon.  And the glowing sunset thru the trees.

Then we listened to the shofar on youtube,

since our own trumpet is buried somewhere in boxes, and we talked about what the Feast which starts today points to. “Yom Teruah”/Feast of Trumpets. Trumpets proclaiming judgement coming. Trumpets proclaiming the bridegroom coming…
I wrote a lot about that in Potatoes & the Moon, so won’t reiterate. However, if you missed it the first time around, check that blog post out here – very cool stuff!:  https://shakamboqer.wordpress.com/2011/08/25/potatoes-the-moon/

When I wrote that blog, a little more than one month ago, we were days away from the beginning of the 40 days of repentance, which will end 10 days from today, with Yom Kippur/Day of Atonement.    When I mentioned that I expected to be working thru my own repentance… the rending of my marriage and a move out of my home was NOT what I had in mind, but somehow the timing seems not coincidental…Judgement, repentance, cleansing of our hearts (sanctuary), Our True Husband’s return… My heart and soul are very aware of the bigger picture, YHWH’s story going on within and around the microcosm of my much smaller story.  Like I said in my last blog, I truly pray that His healing comes, and when the times the Feasts of the next two weeks foreshadow come, that we all will be wholeheartedly anxious for His Return. …

We, the children, my cousin and I also talked about the moon, how we call it a new moon, but it’s not really a brand new moon.  Only it’s light had been hidden, but now, this night it is “new” or in Hebrew culture, “re-newed.”


You know,  YHWH made a covenant with His people. He said they were His Treasure, His Jewels, and He promised them that they would be a holy nation of priests, chosen to Him as His “Bride”.  They broke the covenant, broke faith with Him, and their marriage lies in shambles….
We often speak of a “New” covenant… much like the “New” moon we sighted today.  Truth is tho it would be better understood as a “Re-newed” covenant, for, YHWH is still after the same thing – A covenant relationship, marriage with His People. Love. An intimacy unparalleled in all the History of Man. Him filling us, fully….We, reciprocally, in Love with Him.  YHWH would like to “Re-New” His covenant with His people.  In His Love, He provided, thru Yahshua’s death, a way for that to happen… His question remains the same, “Will you marry me? Will you celebrate, keep & observe my Covenant with you?”

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

What are your thoughts?

