Original About Me from Blackberry Cottage address

Standard

8/7/12 – this was the original “About me” page, found at blackberrycottage.wordpress.com.  I moved to Shakamboqer.wordpress.com in late Sept 2011.  So much has changed in the last year, and most of this is not currently relevent, so am archiving it as a blog post, rather than an About Me page…

Written in late Sept early Oct 2011 – *Things have changed substantially in the last few weeks… Blackberry cottage still exists, but is occupied only by Rudy.
I won’t be discussing any details here more than what you find on “Let Him Go”, but due to some heartbreaking decisions and events which have brought much devastation to our hearts, I’ve followed YHWH’s LOVE & Heart,  into the agony of letting the beloved spouse go, as He did with Israel.  This was never what YHWH wanted, he never wanted to give his bride, Israel a writ of divorce (Jer 3:8) and the scriptures are full of his agony over her adultery and disrespect of their covenant relationship.  I am very much experiencing similar agony right now, I emotionally get His statement that he hates divorce. He was heartbroken over his divorce with Israel, over the choices that had brought it on, over the fact that it was NEVER His desire for her…
I plan to migrate this blog to a new address, tho I love the name, it just doesn’t fit…  At a new address, I will use the space for documenting daily life, especially my children’s lives as they adjust to a new normal – so that their Daddy has a space to keep in touch with their day to day interaction, etc.  I hope to update every few days. I will also share any theological or religious ponderings here, and some personal stuff that does not have to do with all the legal and emotional details that I’ve been advised not to discuss openly.
I will also start a private, password protected blog, which you may ask me for, if you are interested in my story, but willing to keep it confidential, not share it with others, and support me thru His Love in this deeply painful journey that I find myself on.*

What once was – written in Aug 2011:

Blackberry Cottage is a little, white, metal sided cottage, with a green metal roof, on the flanks of  a 4000 ft mtn in NE TN.  It is surrounded by trees full of songbirds, delicate wildflowers, several springs turned streams, and blackberry brambles – there’s even a rogue bush in the garden just outside.   There’s “David” -hardworking, business owner, master tech of his profession; passionate, life loving, adventurous, part fish (lover of water), Husband & Dad … a man chasing after the Heart of YaHWeH. Little Fiery One – 8, active, heart of gold, sensitive to the Spirit, smart, creative, kind, impulsive.  Little Lion – God’s gift, 3, impetuous, full of mischief, loving, smart as a whip, cuddle bug extraordinaire.  Abigail – Head of domestic & financial affairs, lover of beauty, color, wholeness, family, Yeshua.  That’s me. I’m sure you’ll learn more about me as you read my blog.

Our daily lives are full. David runs his own business of pushing dents out of cars without having to repaint them.  YHWH has blessed, and his business is doing well.  I homeschool our eldest, and keep the little guy mostly occupied. In the summers I grow a big garden and do lots of food preservation and preparing for winter, as the business is slow in winter months.  David’s family has Celiac Disease, with soy & dairy sensitivities… our children have it too, so, part of my life revolves around keeping them healthy, and cooking gluten, soy & dairy free.  We were raised within Protestant Christianity, in the Seventh-day Adventist church. Today, we tend to identify as followers of Jesus Christ/ Yeshua Messiah.

I expect this blog will be bits of life – wrestling with Scripture, heart stuff, daily life, funny tidbits, pics of family and the nature we are surrounded by.   Feel free to jump in, wrestle, laugh, ache, enjoy with me.  Read my first blog (http://blackberrycottage.wordpress.com/2011/08/07/welcomeanddisclaimers/ )
for more intro and disclaimers 😀

Blackberry Cottage in the Winter
About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

What are your thoughts?

