37 yrs…

Standard

My Birthday…   Came at a very hard time in my life this year…

The agenda was set, go to Aiden’s Classical Conversations class for the first time – which I was so looking forward to! He’d already been to one tutoring class, with Grandma, who has been incredible in helping me with homeschool while my life has been completely turned upside down.   This is a curriculum I’m super excited about, and I was VERY much looking forward to getting to experience the class in action.

After that was over I had about 2 hrs of down time during my younger brother’s writing class, then we would be on our way to TN for a motel and an early morning court appointment.  ICK…

In that  2 hr downtime, Mom treated me with some time at the salon, getting my hair trimmed, and highlighted.  I really like to do that this time of year… freshen up after a summer of ponytails. 😀    I treated myself to a manicure and pedicure with my remaining time .. it was a very nice, pampered 2 hrs 😀

Nails done (not great pics, but…)
Oh, and the ring is YHWH’s promise ring.  You’d have to go back about 4 years for that story, which is no longer online, but He gave it to me shortly after I accepted that His love was truly enough for me, and my heart became His totally, and He became my True Husband.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Putting it all together (pic taken by Aiden on my phone):

We arrived in TN, at the motel late and tired.  As we unpacked, a dear friend surprised me by showing up just to give me a hug, some chocolate, and some beautiful flowers… which I am still, 2 wks later, enjoying 😀  :

And then, There were so many beautiful well wishes, and thoughts and words of love and encouragement from my FB friends!!!  THANK YOU!!!!!

20 years ago, two dear friends took me aside, on my 17th birthday.  I’d had a really rough year the year before. I was not happy with myself, not at all proud of myself, and had even considered running away that summer due to my despair over the events of the year.  My friends were so kind, so encouraging. They reminded me that our birthdays are like our own personal NEW YEAR’S DAY.  The slate is wiped clean, a new year starts… The old is gone away…

My personal New Year.

May Yahweh bless and keep me, may He make His face to shine upon Me and give me peace… in this new, hard, healing, growing  year…

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

2 responses »

  1. Ahhh! Misty, I have that SAME color and flower on my toes right this minute! I just had it done a few days ago and didn’t know that you’d gotten done already… so cool 🙂

    Like

    • Awesome Laural! It’s so nice to have one’s toes done ever so often. This summer I’ve been doing my own, but felt I needed some pampering 😀 So glad you got some pampering too!

      Like

What are your thoughts?

