Song of Moses!!!

Standard

Today, at our Bible Study, we covered the basics of the two blog posts –

Passover in the NT found here:

https://shakamboqer.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/passover-in-the-nt/

and

Feast of Unleavened Bread – a sign, a frontlet? found here:

https://shakamboqer.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/feast-of-unleavened-bread-a-sign-a-frontlet

There’s much that could be said and summarized, but I just want to take a minute to repeat this statement, regarding The Feast of Unleavened Bread, and why YHVH refers to it as a sign upon our hands, a frontlet before our eyes…

I realized that the very first Week of Unleavened Bread – from Egypt to the Red Sea – showed the entire plan of salvation… It starts with the Passover Lamb, deliverance from bondage, and the choice to follow Him in faith, into the Wilderness… where we travel, day and night, following His Cloud, His Pillar of fire. It’s a faith walk, it’s hard, it can be exhausting, but He provides.  The week comes to it’s climax with us “entangled in the land” with no where to go, and our enemy right behind us, and us waiting on the Lord for His deliverance to come… Finally – we cross over on dry land, and our enemy is ENTIRELY consumed.   Isn’t that the big picture?  Accepting the Lamb, walking by Faith, trials that test our faith, and eventually all evil consumed?! What an incredible “sign” to be infused in our thoughts and deeds!!!

This afternoon we talked about what happened next? What was the response to the Red Sea Crossing??
The next thing to happen was Moses’s Song.  The song of Moses.
And I realized, as I never had, before… The song of Moses is OUR song!!  It’s the song of Our Deliverance!!! We will once again sing that song!!!  We will be on the sea of fire and glass.. Our enemy will be “under our feet”.
Can you imagine. Put yourself there… Pursued by the enemy. No where to turn. Waiting all night, for YHVH’s wind  to do it’s work.  Racing across this land “bridge”, between two walls of water… being pursued, even there… and finally, when safe on the other side, the water comes crashing down on the enemy. We’re Safe! We’re Free!!!  What Joy, What relief!!!
And we broke out in singing on the banks of the sea before, we’ll be standing ON the sea then.  Revelation 15 says we sing the song of Moses, and the song of the Lamb.

Exodus 15 records the song of Moses, the servant of YHVH (American Standard Version) :

I will sing unto Yehovah, for he hath triumphed gloriously:

The horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

 2 Yehovah is my strength and song, And he is become my salvation:

This is my God, and I will praise him; My father’s God, and I will exalt him.

 3 Yehovah is a man of war: Yehovah is his name.

 4 Pharaoh’s chariots and his host hath he cast into the sea; And his chosen captains are sunk in the Red Sea.

 5 The deeps cover them: They went down into the depths like a stone.

 6 Thy right hand, O Yehovah, is glorious in power, Thy right hand, O Yehovah, dasheth in pieces the enemy.

 7 And in the greatness of thine excellency thou overthrowest them that rise up against thee:

Thou sendest forth thy wrath, it consumeth them as stubble.

 8 And with the blast of thy nostrils the waters were piled up, The floods stood upright as a heap;

The deeps were congealed in the heart of the sea.

 9 The enemy said, I will pursue, I will overtake, I will divide the spoil;

My desire shall be satisfied upon them; I will draw my sword, my hand shall destroy them.

 10 Thou didst blow with thy wind, the sea covered them: They sank as lead in the mighty waters.

 11 Who is like unto thee, O Yehovah, among the gods?

Who is like thee, glorious in holiness, Fearful in praises, doing wonders?

 12 Thou stretchedst out thy right hand, The earth swallowed them.

 13 Thou in thy lovingkindness hast led the people that thou hast redeemed:

Thou hast guided them in thy strength to thy holy habitation.

 14 The peoples have heard, they tremble:

Pangs have taken hold on the inhabitants of Philistia.

 15 Then were the chiefs of Edom dismayed;

The mighty men of Moab, trembling taketh hold upon them:

All the inhabitants of Canaan are melted away.

 16 Terror and dread falleth upon them;

By the greatness of thine arm they are as still as a stone;

Till thy people pass over, O Yehovah,

Till the people pass over that thou hast purchased.

 17 Thou wilt bring them in, and plant them in the mountain of thine inheritance,

The place, O Yehovah, which thou hast made for thee to dwell in,

The sanctuary, O Lord, which thy hands have established.

 18 Yehovah shall reign for ever and ever.

This is our song!

As is the Song of the Lamb!

Revelation 15:

“Great and marvelous are Your works,
Lord God Almighty!
Just and true are Your ways,
O King of the saints!
 Who shall not fear You, O Lord, and glorify Your name?
For You alone are holy.
For all nations shall come and worship before You,
For Your judgments have been manifested.”

Please skip the ad on the following song – I’m not at all impressed with YouTube’s advertising these days as they often pair R rated movies with Christian songs 😦 ….

This is our song!!! We will sing this song, We will be delivered! May we ever remember His Promise!!

Shabbat Shalom from the Mountain 😀

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Unleavened Bread – A Sign? A Frontlet? – Cliff notes | Shakam Boqer

What are your thoughts?

