Shavuot – Paul Nissan

Standard

The following blog is a transcription of my notes from one of the speakers at Shavuot 2012, with A Rood Awakening.  The weekend was intended to equip and strengthen those able to attend. Seating was limited and there was a cover charge/donation for this “continuing education” event, so it was a small group. The teachings were solid, the fellowship wonderful, the two meals per day provided excellent, and we came home with a box of study helps and teachings.
On a couple of the teachings, I didn’t take great notes, because we were in meetings from 9 am till 10 pm, with meal breaks, and I struggled to stay awake during the afternoon meetings. (I’m so glad I left my boys with my mom, as they would not have done well with the long hours and I would have missed so much!) All of the teachings included teaching helps, power point, pics, etc, which of course, I can’t duplicate here…  All texts are from the Complete Jewish Bible or the KJV as I didn’t have internet access to copy/paste from other versions.

I truly appreciated the many hours of instruction, from several teachers, on the subject of the work of the Holy Spirit.
Though SDA’s say they accept the gifts of the Spirit as being valid for today, they tend to be exceptionally leery of any manifestation of the Spirit, and especially tongues. Unintelligible tongues (not a foreign language) are completely out of the accepted norm, despite Paul’s clear writing in 1 Cor 12, 13 & 14.  Including “though I speak with the tongues of men, even angels” and “Keep on eagerly seeking the things of the Spirit; and especially seek to be able to prophecy.”  Or “I wish you all would speak in tongues” or “I thank God that I speak in tongues more than all of you”  and that tongue is described as “For someone speaking in a tongue is not speaking to people but to God, because no one can understand, since he is uttering mysteries in the power of the Spirit.”  Or… “For if I pray in a tongue, my spirit does pray, but my mind is unproductive”.  (None of which sound like the speaking in a foreign, but known to a people group on earth, language).  His instructions on congregational setting is – “Whenever you come together, let everyone be ready with a psalm or a teaching or a revelation, or ready to use his gift of tongues or given an interpretation; but let everything be done for edification.” How do we embrace 1 Cor 13, but toss out so much of 12 & 14?!?!
I’d already been wrestling with these Scriptures vs my upbringing vs my experience with the edifying gift of tongues over the past month – having just realized that the “love” chapter, which has been the defining chapter of my life, is sandwiched between two chapters on the Gifts and Manifestations of the Spirit, which I confess, I don’t understand well, given my upbringing. So, it was incredibly good for me to have hours of solid Biblical teaching on the things of the Spirit!!!

I will say that as I typed these notes up, there were a few things that left questions in my mind. Please know that I don’t have all the answers to all the questions these teachings might bring.  I’m merely transcribing my handwritten notes to typeset and posting as a blog for my remembrance, and to push us all to deeper study.
I will say this – I am convinced that it is okay – No, not just okay, but RIGHT to Eagerly seek the things of the Spirit!!!
“ YHVH, I want more of You and Your Spirit! Make me a vessel of Honor for You to indwell and fill with your Spirit and manifestations in accordance with Your incredible plan for My life!!”

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Paul Nissan – on Optimum Health!

James 4:17 – to him who knows better, and does not, it is sin…

side effects are actually Major Effects!

Isa 24:5 – The earth suffers the sin of man

Ecc 7:17 – don’t be foolish and die before your time
Proverbs 10:27 – The fear of YHVH leads to life.  – Our choices impact our lives and our health!!
Proverbs 3:1, 2 – Obey and your life will be long.
Duet 12:32 – Everything I command, do not add or take away from.

Overeating (adding to what we were created to handle) and under sleeping (taking away from how we were designed) are the two biggest causes of illness.
If you change the design, the outcome changes.
Real food (non GMO, non modified, what was designed for us to eat) has a ripening, fresh and rotting stage. If it doesn’t rot, it’s not fit for consumption.

How were we designed?
1. We need to stick to the guidelines on food that YHVH gave us!
Gen 1:29 – seed bearing and fruit and Lev 11 – clean meats.
2. We need to pay attention to his intended time for us to eat – we are not designed as nocturnal. We don’t need to be eating when it is dark outside!
3. We can’t make an idol out of food
Phil 3:19, Deut 5:7

What does Kosher mean?
1 Biblical kosher is Lev 11/Duet 14 lists the clean meats and the proper slaughter practices of draining the blood.
2. Rabbinic Kosher – the rabbi has to “bless it”
3. Common sense Kosher – even if it’s clean does not mean it’s okay. For instance, commercially raised fish, or fish from the bays around NYC… Not Eating animals pumped up with drugs, or taking shots that are full of unclean elements (vaccines being on that list).

Jer 29:5 Plant gardens and eat the food they produce.

What do we need to do to live healthy lives?
1. Get rid of the microwave. Replace it with a Juicer and use it!
75% of food consumed should be raw.
2. Drink Clean Water.
3. Breath clean air.

4. Don’t’ eat late at night. We aren’t designed to digest at night. Stomach should be empty. Get rid of the TV so you don’t eat late at night.

How can we relieve stress – which is the number one underlying cause of disease?

1. Listen to classical music

2. Go for a walk with NO destination.

3. Look at or hold a Baby.

4. Seek good, Love what is good. Amos 5:14,15 & Prov 1:33

Optimal Health Part 2

Bible is the greatest health book ever written (Paul’s testimony is that he was a non believing health guru who was introduced to Scripture as a health guide, and from there, converted)

Stress = Disease

It all comes down to Relationships. He believes that lack of modesty leads to stress within relationships, so he believes that staying modest will help to reduce the stress in his own marriage.
He teaches it by living it!

Power minus Obstructions = Vitality
Health minus Disease = Wellness

Reduce the obstructions to health!
The two first signs of Disease are:
Laziness
Constipation.
The two main causes of these two are 1. Overeating 2. Undersleeping

You have to feel Joy to be Healthy. Stop worrying! He will provide for you!

The Bible is a book of Opposites
Life vs Death

Good vs Evil

Health vs Disease

Blessings vs Curses.

When He lives in us – We love what he loves; hate what we used to love.

1 Kings 3:9 – Solomon asked, Give your servant a discerning heart to understand between good and evil.

We need to work for our food, not be Lazy about it.
Proverbs 18:9 – whoever is lazy in doing his work is brother to the destroyer.

Regarding sleep – going to sleep when the sun sets, waking with the sun – early in the morning…
Gen 19:27, 28:18; Ex 8:20, 9:13, 24:4 ; 1 Sam 15:12, 17:20

Only YHVH heals us:
Ps 103:3 he heals all your diseases
Ps 107:17-20

Mt 9:25

Proverbs 4:20-22 Guard my words, listen to them, They are Life and Health for your entire Body!
John 8:2 Know the truth and it shall set you free!
Prov 3:5, 6  Trust in Him,  Let Him direct your paths!!

*clearly, I have some work to do on optimal health… as I sit here, in McDonald’s having eaten fries, and drinking a fruit drink at midnite… since our internet is out at home, and I typed all of this on my dad’s computer and need to get it back to him … LOL… tomorrow is a new day right? 😀

 

 

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

What are your thoughts?

