Grateful Lists – January till Yehovah’s New Year… or thereabout. :)

Standard

My grateful lists… unedited, and directly from my FB status’… there are a lot of gaps. I’ve either been living in the midst of grateful, or working thru some hard things on the days that got skipped…

Jan 1
Morning down time, Afternoon at Grandma’s, simple good food – I’ll gladly eat blackeyed peas, cornbread, greens, salad and mashed potatoes any day of the year! Reports of answered prayers and Yehovah’s moving, Art with my niece, glow stick tag with everyone (5 children, 1 teen, 5 adults) in the dark, sharing and conversation with family till late at night, knowing that the changes coming to all of our lives as our time in this little mountain town (my childhood hometown) is winding down, are good, even if hard – that YHVH will lead us well, my boys handled a late night visit very well – with no tears, Baths and time to unwind, Yehovah’s love and arms to rest in as I sleep.
My grateful list for Jan 1, and yours??

Jan 2

Sleeping in, prayers with boys, foes vanquished, Oil changed in one car, the other, My tinker toy out of the shop, with heat! Quiet alone time for each of us till lunchtime to reset from several weeks of going, going and lots of people. Sharing with friends, Bathroom cabinet sorted and cleaned, short naps, items for an organized bathroom and travel procured, supper by Grandpa and spending time talking with him (my dad), blog post finished (to be posted soon),
An EXCELLENT teaching on the Bride of Messiah… “Let Him kiss me with the kisses of His mouth”!! (and all it means in the Hebrew). The bride as ezer, encircles 7 times, as He leads … confirmation. Yep, definitely hearing this one by the Spirit. 😀
Sleep that is coming (I think 😉 )
That Yeshua is my True Husband, that I can safely rest in Him, that the wonder He brings to my life doesn’t end, and that His plans for me are good and perfect!

Jan 3

A new day, Seeing the road ahead, Shalom that worship in song brings, Little ones righted, first day back to partial school successful, Yehovah’s shalom, following in Obedience and knowing I can trust Him, every step forward, that I was heard well, and YHVH’s hand in another’s life can be trusted; confirmations in big and little ways, on more than one subject, in one evening, How YHVH is moving in the lives of others,
Long baths, good music, excellent teachings.
Yehovah’s love and incredible sovereignty in all things which can be trusted.
Shalom & rest that is coming momentarily.
That His mercies are new every morning, and that includes when my alarm goes off tomorrow. 🙂

Jan 4
His mercies are new every morning, watching the light slowly creep across frosty landscape, conditioning workout to get me in shape, morning with my boys, naps, enough school done that we are ready for a new week, sharing life, a quiet Sabbath (it’s been 5 weeks since my last Sabbath alone with Him), muscles that I forgot exist which will NOT let me forget right now 🙂 , sleep to follow shortly (and before midnite).
Yeshua’s incredible love, calling to us to be His Bride, to truly enter intimate relationship with Him thru the Spirit. Breathtaking!

Jan 5
Little boy’s desire to be with Momma in the early morning (I’d really rather he had been asleep, but I’m still thankful for these precious years of wanting Mom around :D), Sunrise on the Sabbath, A day of rest, Epsom Salts and a big bathtub, Naps, Conversation on long walks in the waning light, Food I didn’t prepare – steak as tender as my cheese sticks! Worship and excellent teaching. So timely, and confirming on many fronts. One such front is getting to wrestle with knowing His voice of when to speak the Truth within vs when to follow Amos 5:13. 🙂 Stretching – both spiritually, and physically.
That when I chose to trust YHVH’s sovereignty with the most intimate of relationships, that trust carries over into all other relationships and situations, so that I can truly delight in and trust the Sovereignty of YHVH in all things.
Yeshua’s love and willingness to bring us as His Bride, into the Holy of Holies, into the most intimate of relationships with Him, as we walk in obedience and surrender to His Covenant with us. ♥
Sleep coming shortly, and a new day tomorrow, which He will give me the strength for!

Jan 6

Morning workout. I can still move. Good food. Much accomplished – there’s actually a piano under all the books and pictures, and childhood treasures! Long talks with friends, Boys hair is cut. Shalom. Faith that YHVH will provide, even during a very slow winter. The grace to walk in obedience and love. His Mercies are new every morning.
Yeshua’s love.

Jan 7

Waking with a song, Snuggle bug in the morning, School finished well for the day, Sharing Joy, Boys asleep before 8:45, Laughing with my Dad, Long baths, Good reading material – “Life emerges in mystery, splendor, and infinite diversity. The old dies away, the new is born. We grieve our losses and are renewed in the process. The process of life sustains life, generates life, balances life, nurtures life and protects life in an infinitely delicate, infinitely complex living system. … Life in this reality requires great self-esteem and great trust in the process of life itself.” ~Patricia Evans (and I would add, Great trust in the Creator of Life), Sleep that is coming, and friends coming for a visit tomorrow.
Yeshua’s incredible love and faithfulness, that I can trust Him implicitly!

Jan 8
Good day at CC, making paint, catching up after a break, phone calls, one of my “besties” here to visit, long walks on the lake bed, kids playing happily, doing life together with friends, sharing stories, others to walk this path with,
that obeying Him in surrender and trust always pays off – that our lives have proven that over and over again, His mercies are new every morning and will be present when my alarm goes off, Learning to walk in “taking every thought captive” and the Victory He Brings!
Yeshua’s love, forgiveness, and straight out power!

Jan 10

Days of conversation, sharing life, joys, YHVH’s working, answered prayers with a friend. Kiddos playing with longtime friends; hugs, and cuddles from these dear children; brisk walks and someone to work out with if only for a day. The beauty & freedom that YHVH has brought to our lives as we’ve followed Him in obedience. The ministry of Be in Health, and those who have walked this journey before us. The Beauty of His timing, His plans, His direction – His incredibly divine orchestration which has brought so much healing and beauty… Shady V. YHVH’s deliverance. The Truth I know and the strength to hold it while walking in His way for me. That I can fully trust Yehovah and His plan for my life even on the “off” days. The Godly order He is moving me in for myself and my children daily.
Yeshua’s love, faithfulness, corrections, tender kindnesses, & incredible awesomeness which I can submit to in love as His Bride.

Jan 12 (morning)
Shabbat. A good week. A basically clean house. Time with other homeschool moms, The Healing that is being worked out NOW for myself and my family, that no weapon formed against us shall prosper, A Sabbath day ahead to rest, fellowship and be refreshed by YHVH – possibly in the midst of His Creation. That YHVH is ever faithful to lead us as we seek His face and are willing to obey and follow Him. His incredible love, gentleness and direction. I can trust Him with the details of my life. Shabbat Shalom.

Jan 12 (night)

Shabbat Shalom, A short nap, a long walk with my small group along a rushing stream, lunch creekside, knowing YHVH is doing a good work in all of our hearts, Fellowship and sharing life and the Joy of YHVH. Healing for my boys and their dad. Being able to name and stand in what is True. Talk time with my Mom. Rest and hammock time as the sun slowly dipped below the horizon, Phone calls with Joyous news, and also Shared life, encouragement, shalom and prayer. All that YHVH has done, is doing, will do. His incredible ability to orchestrate GOOD. Good teaching. The “Ache” – boy does that particular ministry seem to hit on it regularly. Steak and smashed turnip. Sleep coming shortly.
Yehovah’s love. That I can trust Him Daily with me.

Jan 13
11 hrs of sleep, catching up on news and reading, seeing the results of my hard work, dancing, being obedient YHVH’s directions to bring the spiritual into the physical, Andrew Peterson’s song – The Magic Hour, breezes coming thru open windows, the cleansing of fire & Mikvahs, Little boys showing off their muscles, playing games with them while talking about life, Playing board games with them, Answers to prayer for convictions, that YHVH will work out the details. Sleep coming soon, and a new week ahead.  What I know to be True.  Yehovah’s love and sovereignty that I can trust, daily, with every decision I make.

Jan 14

Waking to cuddly boys and rain on the window, Second full day of school for 2013 finished, Conversations about personal self-worth, love, and who is to captivate our hearts, and the gifts of YHVH in friendships with my boy, that the boys played well together today, It was warm enough for them to play outside in the rain, Nick’s testimony (posted earlier) and my cousin’s testimony, that His mercies are new every morning!
Yehovah’s love, and that I can trust Him with the details of my life.”

Jan 15

Extra, unexpected sleep, Slow Rainy days, Feeling like we did well with school today, Little boy hugs, Telling my boy about when the dam broke and flooded my childhood neighborhood (while on location), Watching two rivers collide, Signs of a boy growing up while out shopping, That he ate a huge salad for supper (I only dreamed of this day), Ice Cream – because we are healing and walking it out!! Board games circa 1977 – now that was a distant memory! Long baths. That His mercy is new every morning, and will be very present when my alarm goes off and I start my work out in the morning.
Yehovah’s plans for me are good, even if I have no idea what they are, I can trust Him, for He Loves me!!!

Jan 16
A good day of homeschool, stories from the Bible which lift our spirits, teaching my brother how to make matza, that our Messiah was striped and pierced for me, Soup, Salad, Breaking bread and communion with my fellowship, Sharing and receiving, reminders to consume the life of Messiah daily, Hope, Joy, Peace, Freedom from the devourer, Shalom.  Resting into His Plan for me, being able to Surrender to Him. That He gives perfect peace. Yeshua’s love.

Jan 17
Up and out the door on time. CC make up day today, so we don’t go longer into the spring. Our awesome tutors. Science & art projects. A box of citrus gifted us. A bit of downtime to recharge and go again. Cuddling with my boys during story time. That my boy is getting both his math and spelling – our persistence is paying off. Supper by Grandpa. Time to unwind with a book. Clear skies and the moon, with the smell of snow in the air (even if there isn’t any on the ground), Tomorrow is preparation day for Shabbat!!! Resting in YHVH’s arms tonight. Yeshua’s love and faithfulness to me as My true Husband. Knowing that He has all the details of my life in His hands!

Jan 18
Cuddling with my little one as the sun rises, the SUN!!!!, Hearing my oldest’s dreams as he sits on my lap, another good day of school – he’s doing well even with tons of wiggles, a house in order, the back porch livable again after a week of the boys making forts for the cat. That we have a cat, the boys have a closed in back porch space with lots of boxes to make forts for her, and she good-naturedly handles their toting her around, and stuffing her in boxes…, Sabbath’s sunset, Supper with my family – beginning Sabbath with my towheads & their grandpa, Night time cuddles and pillow talk with two bright boys, Your Story Hour, Ice Cream, long soaks, a good book – learning more about myself, good music; chatting with friends, sleep that is coming…
Yeshua’s loving arms… He’s got me.

Jan 19
Waking refreshed on a Sabbath morning, Clear directions for my day, Knowing YHVH has the details of the year and His provision in His hands, walking thru a door and knowing it’s a Divine Appointment, getting to be part of and to witness the walking out of conviction, open hearts, bridge building, shared meals, getting to bless, and be blessed, time with a childhood friend – sharing, receiving, encouraging… Divine appointment, The Joy of YHVH and dreams of His goodness as the sun hits my eyes in it’s last few moments before it sets, Dancing in praise to Him – that I’m stronger and can feel it, working out is paying off! 😀 Time to talk with my Dad when livestream faded, then thanks to information that it’s on my end, not livestream, and by prayer & faith of friends, I got to hear the entire message without any large interruptions. What a message!! The call to prayer, answering that call – His words, in my mouth – Wow. Chats & prayer & fellowship across the miles with dear friends.
Resting fully in Yeshua’s arms as I sleep.
His love, mercy, grace and direction – Heart so full!!!

Jan 20

Early wakeup call from YHVH, Sunrise, Prayer time to have a conversation with my best Friend, steady peace, music; that working out is having an impact on my body; Stacks of letters and cards of love and encouragement – memorials to a legacy of love and walking as best we know how, with Jesus; More music, Little boy hugs, Conviction to speak, His beautiful love and grace which calls us into the relational economy of His Kingdom, His faithfulness and everlasting Love.
Sleep that is coming and a new week to get to train my little Princes for His Kingdom.
Yeshua’s arms to rest in.

Jan 21
Morning sunrise thru the fog & prayer, little guy cuddles, Boys playing happily, despite our being completely out of synch with the clock school was actually accomplished today. Knowing He has the whole world, and our lives in His hands, and we can trust Him for the details. Yehovah’s provision.
Sleep coming soon in His arms.
Yeshua’s love and faithfulness.

Jan 24

Morning hugs from little guys, homeschool accomplished, seeing the fruit of our labor as we succeed, our Classical Conversations community, date day with my little guy, answered prayers, hearing Him, small group fellowship in the middle of the week to recharge, better morning today than yesterday, great people willing to walk our kids thru their manufacturing facility and help them learn and hopefully apply what they’ve learned, not only to their robotics project, but to life, animals who love petting and attention, “You’re a comfort to me Momma” :), Sunset, good music to dance to while preparing supper, Winter childhood memory comfort food of lentil stew on rice, topped with salad and homemade lemon & oil dressing – YUM! (and that my kids liked it! and are asking for salad now!!), boys learning to “do church” even if that’s just at home, around the table, listening respectfully, and attentively to a Pastor/teacher, exchanged massages with Dad, Sleep coming shortly.
Yehovah’s love, plan for our lives, provision and best of all, the desires He lodges in our hearts and then grows us to the point of being able to handle those dreams becoming reality.
That I can trust Him fully.

My grateful list for the past couple of days, and yours??

Jan 26

Goodnight world…
I’ve a hot date with my Heavenly Husband & Messiah in the early hours. He’s pushing me in beautiful ways but hard ways (he’s like that, loves that iron sharpening iron stuff. 🙂 What is more important to me – slumber or time with Him? interaction with others in person or online, or entering into His presence and abiding there for a season? Which comes first? Will I agree with the spirits set against me, or kick them to the curb and rejoice in His Loving Embrace??
He will give me strength for the walk-out of obedience to His calling & instructions(torah) for me personally, for He is good, and His mercies are new every morning!!

and that’s my grateful list for the evening too. 🙂 What are you grateful for??

Jan 27 – not really a proper grateful list, but something I’m grateful for…

Having skimmed thru journals from childhood to current today, I’m struck by the shift that occurred in my spirit as I read Journey of Desire, back in 2002. Up to that point, nothing healed, or changed me quite as profoundly. Thank you John Eldredge and Ransomed Heart Ministries!!
Since then, I’ve been on an incredible journey. Thank you, Yehovah!!

In thinking about it further – that shift, and the reading of Desire also coincided with an intentional move from chaos to more simple – the the 8 laws of health – making sure that there was good Nutrition, Exercise, adequate Water, daily Sunshine, Temperance in all things, fresh Air, adequate and complete Rest, and Trust in God – time spent with Him – in my Daily life. Looking back over the last 10 years – I gotta say, that was a good choice  So glad to still be on the journey, and to be able to look back and see the change in my spirit thru my writing.

Jan 28

A quiet weekend, listening to Him, Full Moon, quiet time in “Shakam Boqer”, more processing, on time conversations, hearing & knowing as He ordains, lil Men cuddles, another day of school finished, Excellent scores on Math and spelling tests, That His Mercies are new every morning!
Yeshua’s love, and that I get to rest in His arms tonight.

Jan 29

Early morning time with YHVH, little guy falling back to sleep in arms, Good day at CC, short naps, Date day with my boy, Neat handmade items, Sharing a table at our local coffee shop – hot cocoa for him, chai tea latte for me, My tinker toy to go 4 wheeling in, Lego play – I’d asked him what would make him feel really loved :), Salad and Checkers, Sleep coming shortly, His mercies will be new in the morning when my alarm goes off. I get to rest in Yeshua’s arms tonight.
Yehovah’s Sovereignty, Forgiveness and Love!

Jan 30
Warm enough for my window to be cracked, The sound of rain at waking, a full day – complete with an impromptu emergency preparedness class including, what to do in case of tornado. That no tornado was seen in our neck of the woods, and that tho my aunt has debris from it in her yard, it was not on the ground when it passed her house in GA! Fun with paint making asymmetrical and yet symmetrical shapes (paint on paper, fold paint in half, open it back up…) capable of being divided exactly in half. Working out. Good food, Fellowship. Yeshua’s love shining thru Paul’s letter to the Phillipians. His mercies are new every morning. I can follow and obey Him tomorrow, on one of the most full days of my week to “make it happen”. His love and that He Holds me close! Sleep that is coming.

Jan 31

Early morning with my Redeemer. Moon peeking thru clouds flowing cross the sky, His timing in taking me back to the things I’ve written to remind me of my path forward – my calling as Momma, lil guy cuddles, those little things that bring a smile and confirmation, school done by lunchtime! Relaxed robotics, Chatting with other Mommas, cold winter air, stacks of pancakes ready for future breakfasts, that my boys are learning to enjoy coloring and being quiet at times, some Sabbath preparations are done, talk time with a dear friend, Epsom Salts :), anticipation of His Plans and hearing the beauty He’s placing in other’s lives. Midnite munchies filled.

Yehovah’s love, sovereignty and shalom. Sleep that is coming, Resting in Him…

Feb 1
Early morning prayer time, a little exercise before the day took off, spur of the minute childcare, good news from the optometrist – vision is no longer worsening! & I can see clearly now! thanks to not wearing very scratched glasses, No place to hide and no need to, prayer time with those I love, Yummy hot soup on a very cold day, the three R’s covered, Shabbat Shalom, a quiet candlelight supper, cuddling with my boys, getting to write a bit, even if it was just a summary of my days for a friend, Sleep coming soon in His arms.
The rest of a weekend to spend with Him, walking in His leading for me. Yeshua’s love and mercy and grace!

Feb 2
Shabbat! Early morning sunlight, Quiet time with Him, Good teachings, Beautiful Music, Snow, Walking with Him in the Snow, His incredible cleansing and moving me forward toward More of the Good He has in store, Confirmations, Moving in the Spirit not only changes my life, but gives me a place in a much bigger story, Beauty, His Mercies which are new EVERY morning,
That I get to rest in His Arms tonight. Yehovah’s infinite love!

Feb 4
A full weekend of rest, snow, processing, cleansing, letting go, moving in rhythm with YHVH, moving forward, healing… That even with way too little sleep for Momma, we made it thru the day with our sanity intact, Little boys stories about their weekend, their endless energy, laughter, hugs, thinking and learning bout life. Confirmation to my spirit that yes, I’m walking out His way for me. Reminders of what still needs a ton of His grace to enable me to walk well as I choose His Way. That I truly can Trust Him for all of my needs. Sleep coming in YHVH’s arms. His Love and Sovereignty. His mercies which are new every morning.
My Grateful list for the last two days. What are you grateful for??

Feb 5
Extra sleep, Good day at CC, visits with Mom, even if they are very short; being Yeshua’s bride, under His provision.  The smell frankincense; little nudges; cuddle time with my boy; lego creating; warfare prayers; a short but effective massage from my Dad; sleep that is coming before 10:30.  His directions and grace to keep walking out His plan for my NOW.  Yehovah’s love.

Feb 6

Early mornings, Cleansing FIRE, stories of victory, the truth the memory of our sins are cast to the depth of the sea and our sin nature is entirely erased by His Consuming Fire of HOLY LOVE. Beauty from Ashes. Purity of heart. Direction from Him, Prayer for blessing a complete stranger and knowing He will answer. School finished well. A gift from YHVH by way of one of His. Good food. Fellowship with friends and family. The freedom He brings!
Yeshua’s love and that I can trust Him fully!

Feb 10 – mid-day

Safe travels, time to meditate and pray while driving, Shabbat Shalom, Beginning Sabbath with friends and good food, Fellowship with other believers, that YHVH uses so many to speak His truth to me, to bring me further along in His process of refining me, that He answers prayers, Getting to know a new friend; the shared joy of planning a surprise to bless, Excellent food & Fellowship. That Darda Lyn came into my life this past year and has another year of life ahead full of Blessings from YHVH! Happy Birthday Mama Darda!! I praise Yehovah for you!!!
Talk time and shared prayers, sleeping in, and a day ahead to spend with Him.
Yehovah’s love, timing, presence and word to me to trust the He in me. He is so very good!

My grateful list for the past couple of days, and yours??

Feb 11

Weekend full of fellowship, community and profitable midrash. (and very little sleep.) It’s cool when you come to the same conclusion from three different and equally applicable & Scriptural perspectives. Water lapping, shared dreams, geese landing. Just on time Divine appointments, Seeing YHVH’s incredible orchestration of life. That beauty does come from ashes. Good food, card games played in fun, On time/Oh MY Wow! teachings, being gifted by Him with seeing the big picture of what YHVH is doing within His Body & Bride.
Safe travels in the rain, little boy cuddles and creativity, long epsom salt baths, dead sea salt scrub.. Sleep that is coming very soon!
Yehovah’s incredible love and his wooing me to repentance and deeper relationship with Him, to trust what I know, what He is speaking thru the gift of the Holy Spirit to me. Beautiful!

Feb 12

Having another car to drive when mine wouldn’t start, A good day at CC, a long hard nap, warfare and believing that YHVH is healing this head drainage, little boutiques full of pretty baubles, Italian ice cream, knowing my taxes will be taken care of, Good food, boys in bed, a neck massage, rain on my window and the tin roof, sleep coming very shortly.
Knowing He is in me and is faithful to take care of all my needs, and to walk with me thru all He brings me to face.

Feb 15
A little boy’s glee over his 100% Spelling test, Yehovah’s provision is sure, Chiropractor’s and massage therapists, surreal moments when mental picture, smell and Him all collide; lots of drive time to spend in prayer, praise and chatting with a couple dear friends, AWD and snow – beautiful snow in the dusk blanketing one of my favorite valleys to drive thru, Hanging out with family in Snowy WV – worship, food, sharing life with two of my favorite women in the world, Soft tissue to catch my nose, Crisp frosty air and moonlight, that tomorrow I get to ski – or try to remember how 🙂
Yehovah’s love and perfect timing that I can always trust!
My grateful list for the last few days – What are you grateful for??

Feb 21

Safe travels along country roads, The Psalms set to music by Sons of Korah, catching up with friends, the innocence of my children; slow days of “spring break part 1”, help with emergency roof repairs, date days with little boys; Long baths, that Yeshua became our Sin Eater, That His Spirit lives and moves in those who look to Him, that He sets some Apart for such a time and place, that we all get to choose to work in cooperation with Him in the time and place we are called to (lessons from life… and “The Last Sin Eater” Francine Rivers – great read, worth giving up sleep for. 🙂 ), that my eldest’s first book to pick up and read, and say he enjoyed reading, was Scripture (Yehovah will you please give me all I need to raise this man-child to step into the time and place you call Him to, with the Integrity & Strength he will need to Stand) ; All Yehovah is doing in the world, in His people, in those I know or know of from afar, and those I walk with up close and personal. His incredible Orchestra. Provision that I know will come by His hand. That He rewards the obedience of His Chosen ; Days when the physical calls the spirit and soul to go deep, to be set apart into the waters of cleansing of the Him Space – He in Me.
Yehovah’s love, calling. That Yeshua is the True Shelter that Boaz, the kinsman redeemer points to. The protection He provides both “in the field” and in response to the scandalous risk of incredible intimacy in “uncovering His feet” – there is safety there, for “His left arm would be (is) under my head and His right arm around me.” Sngs 8:3
wow… :’-) ❤
Healing tears. I was born for THIS.
My grateful for the last four days… What are you grateful for?

Feb 23 (Sabbath morning)

Slow days of grace, tears of healing, pondering, catching up with friends – community even at a distance, Laughter – tears streaming laughter, taking the risk of deep vulnerability and the beauty which follows in further conversation, the gift of the written word, that my wakeful dreams have changed over the years from dark to light, The nudge to look into the eyes and truly see, The gift of singing with others, colors swirling,
Preparation day, boys helping with those preparations, Shabbat Shalom! Yes – we really are born for this! The hope of YHVH’s redemption & deep healing when I pray for my friends, Physical reminders of Spiritual realities, Sons of Korah – I know, I’ve mentioned them several times, but man the Psalms have been a huge blessing this week!! Purim and all it reminds us of…
Drizzly Sabbath Mornings and the voices of my little boys playing happily. Yehovah’s unending love, His healing, His Shalom. That I can wait safely in the crook of His arm, in His Shelter… His green “shelter”.
Shabbat Shalom!!!

My grateful list for the last few days, What are you grateful for today??

Feb 24

Sabbath rest, Time with my mom and her family, sharing life, love, food and a friendly game, Worship and teaching online, Beautiful sunsets, The sound of the dove and spring peepers in the valley below, Creative writing, Yehovah’s redemption and healing in surprising ways. One last “slow day” before we hit the ground running again. More time to write. Music. Little boy laughter, cuddles and games. Full moon rising opposite the sunset. Rushing river, a small fire, the smell of wood smoke lingering. “Shadow tag” with my boys. Boys sleeping soundly. Sharing life with a friend via chat. Watching others see Him in a new way. The truth that I know. The joy of Waiting upon the Lord. (Yehovah). His incredible love, healing and plans for good.
My grateful list for the last day and a half, and yours??

Feb 25

Living a life that’s flexible enough to pick up and do school on the go; drive time thru for thought, prayer and conversation, Yehovah’s right on time provision – and knowing that He’ll provide for the transportation needs, in the midst of musical cars; That the boys’ dad got to see their spelling curriculum in action today – it’s a learning curve, but he needs at least a working knowledge for those times when the boys are reading to him, or he is dictating something to them. Walks to Waterfalls to run off energy from boys sitting in the car for several hours. That they did sit in the car a lot today, and did well, with very little complaining. Conversations with the boys about the things YHVH has given their mother and father to teach them. A teaching moment of Daffodils “rescued” from down a hill and thru brambles to make their Momma feel special. Supper I didn’t have to fix. Purim “play” done by friends and acquaintances and streamed online. That my “Mommy Diagnostics of health related issues” works via txt too. 😀 Talking with a friend.
Laughter at the end of a long day. Sleep that is coming. Yehovah’s love.

Feb 26
A good day at CC, Pink and Purple and dressing up, Little one’s love for shiny/pretty, Fun celebrating Purim with my boys and Mom, Esther’s story of calling and walking in Him, the child of a dear friend, Sleep coming before 11 pm, Yehovah’s love and provision.

Feb 27
A good day of school. Short naps. Catching up with friends. Abiding hope that YHVH’s dreams give. Beef/Lentil stew and cornbread. Spending time with friends celebrating the coming of a wee one. Pedicures. Boys in bed when I got home. Long baths. Sleep that is coming momentarily.
Yehovah’s love and provision, and perfect timing.

March 1

Shabbat is here, school done this week, my Boy is READING! on his own choice and likes it :), Time with the Robotics Moms, A ride provided. Hope from HIM for those who are hurting and in the midst of stuck. Chiropractors. Answers. A clean house! Boys hugs. White stuff falling outside. Catching up with Friendships near and far.
Shabbat Shalom!
Sleep that is coming very soon.
Yehovah’s incredible love.

March 5

YHVH’s timing. In Yehovah do I trust. His deep healing. Altars of sacrifice. Freedom. Confirmation. Prayers of others. All the Way, my Savior leads me. Yeshua. His Love. Faith.My grateful list for the last few days – What are you grateful for??March 7Shabbat. Be in Health™ . Processing. Yehovah’s work in my life. Freedom. Long walks with Him. Physical real world ways to walk out spiritual realities. Total Surrender to Him. That I can trust Yehovah, He is trustworthy. Wholly His. Slow days for resting. Quiet Knowing. Confirmation. Shalom. Schoolwork getting done even in the midst of recuperating and slow. New Legos and 30 year old toys and games to keep boys occupied for hours. Picture of Aviv barley – wondering if there will be enough to declare the new year and the First Fruits celebration. Yehovah’s plans, yet unknown, for our Passover. The small weight of infants in arms. Snow. Little boy hugs. Hearing my boy read. Stories that build our faith.
Dishes done. Watching History in the making. Sleep that is coming.
Yehovah’s incredible love, timing, plans. I put my Trust in HIM!
My grateful list for this week so far – What are you grateful for this week?March 15Much to be grateful for this week. Shabbat is here. I survived the time change. Healing and freedom walked out. Being part of Yehovah’s Plan for Good. Incredible timing – His timing that I get to see in the world around me. Our Homeschool community. Conversations with Friends. Time with family, my small group, my boys. A boy who has a smile on his face when I tell him it’s time for Reading. Math class cookies. Wheels that will be dependable according to His Plan. Yehovah’s provision and bills paid. Having visitors from Germany – the boys are looking forward to time with them. A liveably clean house. Picnics with little boys. Sunsets and storm cloud glow. New Moons – Yehovah’s Calendar. A mind to wrestle thru the questions, and The Spirit who leads into all truth. That I have the privilege of celebrating the dedication of a little one’s to the Lord by her parents tomorrow. The ways in which He holds us thru the midst of Hard. Sleep that is coming shortly. Yehovah’s love, patience, timing, direction, healing!!

Some things I’m grateful for in this very long week, What are you thankful for??

March 22
Shabbat is here! Spending late nights catching up with dear friends while little ones drift to sleep, Yehovah’s timing – so perfect. Being willing to wrestle and hold loosely; that with YHVH I can face Fear squarely and not run, or compromise. That YHVH is healing me as I continue to Walk Out His way. The Grace of fellowship and Yeshua’s Love in the midst of seeing things differently.
Answered prayers. Catching up with friends. A straightened house, and a clean back porch. Direction for my weekend. Myrrh and Epsom Salts. Unending Hot water. Candle light and Shalom.
Sleep that is coming in Yeshua’s arms.
That I can walk in patience and total trusting, knowing that Yehovah is Good, and Has Good for me and mine. Shabbat Shalom!!

A few of the things I’m grateful for this week. What are you grateful for??

April 5

Wow… Two weeks that I’ve been living in the midst of grateful, and not writing it down… Some highlights:
A young friend who became a brother in the Messiah
Late night talks with His dear Momma
Days to prepare for Passover
A Beautiful Passover celebration – Music, Food, Yeshua’s Life and death, Scripture, Dance, The beauty of knowing another even when the language He spoke & sang was not our own, slow meals, and celebration
High Shabbat of Unleavened Bread – a slow day with my boys, perfecting my aim, Sunshine and flowers from my little guy
Preparing for friends to arrive.
That they arrived just before Shabbat did, and oh what a beautiful weekend! Yummy Food, Delightful Fellowship, Fresh Air, Beautiful spring Flowers, Fire and Rain, Long talks, Ministry, a touch of sleep, A slow Feast of First Fruits (bikkurim) morning, Celebrating His Resurrection, Waving “first fruits” and the Shofar echoes, Long afternoons of rest and slow walks, Help in the morning with cleaning, lots and lots of hugs from big and little…
A slow week to be had… sometimes even a tummy bug is a bit of a blessing in disguise.
Long talks and being heard. That Yeshua has us all in the midst, and that the work He started will be completed, even if it looks far different from what we might have imagined.
Time Will Tell!! Remembering, on the Last High Shabbat, the Exodus adventure on dry ground thru the Red Sea.
A little school done
Rest, sunshine
Prayers with friends, for friends. Sharing life with others, what pure gift!
Shabbat is Here Again!!!
Yehovah’s love, that He is faithful to refine us, that we can trust His fire, That we can face all He has for us to face. That He is gentle, and loving and Beautiful!!!

just a few things I am grateful for… What are you grateful for??

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

What are your thoughts?

